The Triangle’s Best Cupcakes!

Smallcakes bakes and frosts 12 signature flavors of cupcakes every morning!  Smallcakes features seasonal and special flavors. After appearances on the Food Network’s “Cupcake Wars” seasons one, two, and seven as well as on the hit daytime talk show “The View,” Smallcakes became well known and in hot demand in neighborhoods across the nation. USA TODAY listed Smallcakes as one of the Top Ten Cupcake Places to try in the country!

We feature Gluten Free cupcakes and rotate our specialty flavors every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.  Check out our upcoming specials!

Cupcake Specials

  • Tuesday, 12/6/16 – Friday, 12/9/16 – Cherry Cheesecake, Peppermint Mocha, Apple Orchard Cupcakes
  • Saturday, 12/10/16 – Monday, 12/12/16 – Coconut Butterscotch, Chocolate Mint Cheesecake, Wedding Cake – Durham, Blueberry Pancake – Cary
  • Tuesday, 12/13/16 – Friday, 12/16/16 – Praline, Hot Cocoa, Cinnamon Roll
  • Saturday, 12/17/16 – Monday, 12/19/16 – Caramel Popcorn, Chocolate Snowball, Ginger Molasses
  • Tuesday, 12/20/16 – Friday, 12/23/16 – White Russian, Peppermint Crunch, EggNog Cheesecake
  • Saturday, 12/24/16 – Monday, 12/26/16 – Egg Nog, Gingerbread, Holiday Designs
  • Tuesday, 12/27/16 – Friday, 12/30/16 – Bananas Foster, Brownie Red Velvet, Maple Buttered Pecan
  • Saturday, 12/31/16 – Monday, 1/2/16 – Pink Champagne, Chocolate Covered Strawberry, Crème Brulee